[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index][Search Archives]

Re: Great sword question

Poster: Wayne Precht <wayne_precht@yahoo.com>

> Poster: Brian Pardue <keethe@yahoo.com>
> I noticed in the Rules concerning great sword fighting, that one is
> not supposed to grab the blade...does this apply to ricassos, are they
> legal? and do they count against the 18" handle length?

Ricassos are legal.  Grasping the ricasso is legal.  Yes, they count
against the 18" max length for the grip.
> BTW, does anyone know the address for the armored fighting mailing
> list?, I can't seem to find it...

There isn't one.  More info on rules and such can be found on the Earl
Marshal's website:


Duke Galmr
Earl Marshal of Atlantia
Get your free @yahoo.com address at http://mail.yahoo.com

List Archives, FAQ, FTP:  http://merryrose.atlantia.sca.org/
            Submissions:  atlantia@atlantia.sca.org
        Admin. requests:  majordomo@atlantia.sca.org