[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index][Search Archives]

Re: Heraldic Side Note

Poster: Mark Schuldenfrei <schuldy@abel.MATH.HARVARD.EDU>

  The current state of SCA rule and precedent is clear: a chief is a charge,
  and as such is a layer above the field. There is a field division "per
  fess" which does not add a layer, and the distinction between that and
  a chief was often blurry in period, but the SCA currently treats them as
  two very different concepts.

So noted.  I checked, and it is indeed my error.  Thanks for the correction!

List Archives, FAQ, FTP:  http://sca.wayfarer.org/merryrose/
            Submissions:  atlantia@atlantia.sca.org
        Admin. requests:  majordomo@atlantia.sca.org