[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index][Search Archives]
Re: Correction Re: heraldic help
Poster: Dave Montuori <firstname.lastname@example.org>
> Now I have two questions for any herald in this net...
> Is the anagram of the greek letters Chi and Ro
> allowed as a charge on an sca blazon?
Under some circumstances it might be possible. It would *not* be allowed
as a fieldless badge, perhaps not as the sole charge on a device either.
There is also the question of presumption, which I have not the resources
> Are diagonal green and gold stripes across a device allowed?
Sure, no worries, unless the overall context should pose an
(Stierbach Pursuivant, Kraken Herald, Laurel Staff Grunt)
This posting does not necessarily reflect actual policy of any SCA group
or authority. All opinions are MINE, though I will rent them out at
List Archives, FAQ, FTP: http://sca.wayfarer.org/merryrose/
Admin. requests: email@example.com