[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index][Search Archives]

Re: Awards and such

Poster: Corun MacAnndra <corun@access.digex.net>

Bryce de Byrum wrote:
> ---Corun MacAnndra <corun@access.digex.net> wrote:
> None of these are either polling orders (or
> > Orders at all except the QOC which is considered an Order in the
> sense that
> > one can only be inducted once),
> ---> uh, I hate to tell you this but Lady Susanna Grey has been
> awarded the QoC TWICE. Even worse, by your "rule"(i'm not sure where
> you got it from, could you explain?)she recieved it from
> "Back-to-Back" Queens. I'd hate to have to tell Katerina she was
> wrong...
> <grin>

Well, this is not *my* "rule". And as I mentioned in my letter, I got the
information from the Atlantian web page in the section on our Kingdom's
awards. An article which I also mentioned was published in Tournaments
Illuminated in Winter 1996. It clearly states that the QOC can only be
given once. Now either the article is wrong, Katerina was unaware of this,
or the "rule" (not mine, the Kingdom's) has changed and the article needs
to be updated.

Of course I am, and I'm sure everyone else is, well aware of how deserving
Lady Susanna is of the QOC. Rarely does one see such grace and courtesy in
one so young.

In service,

List Archives, FAQ, FTP:  http://merryrose.atlantia.sca.org/
            Submissions:  atlantia@atlantia.sca.org
        Admin. requests:  majordomo@atlantia.sca.org